Chronicle of Tears and Joy 5 (0.01% Impurity)

2007/05/04 at 7:50 上午 發表留言

I’ve never cried so much in my life
 
But these may be the most meaningful tears I’ve had
 
I heard He said I’ll cry more
 
But He also promised me that I’ll have much joy
 
For those who sow in tears shall reap in joy
 
And to be honest and broken before Him is the way
 
He said
 
Love is the best way to learn and learn to love is the best way
 
He asks me why am I crying
 
He says if my heart is not pure and sincere
 
Then that is not His love
 
He said if I want one hundred percent purity of heart
 
Then I must learn to see that 0.01% of impurity
 
Get rid of all selfishness even if it’s only 0.01% impure
 
The best for each one
 
The encouragement always comes with a promise
 
The pure in heart shall see God
 
He says if it’s about my own sanctity then I’ve missed it altogether
 
True holiness is never an outward religious display
 
The beauty of holiness is only there when Love is there
 
When Jesus is there
 
It’s not so much about being "faultless" for all have sinned
 
It’s only when I could see that God loved through all imperfect people completely
 
That’s where true holiness begins
 
That’s when I need to learn more about grace, mercy, compassion and courage
 
That’s when I will know better what it really means to sacrifice without any mixed motives
 
He said though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor and though I give my body to be burned
 
But have not love it profits me nothing
 
That’s why He said to me if I cry for love
 
Then go on crying when I feel His heart and people’s hearts
 
Then cry
 
Keep on crying for love’s sake
 
So now this has become the desire of my heart
 
 
 
When a thousand years have passed
 
When a thousand times a thousand years
 
Nay, when eternities upon eternities have passed
 
I will still be able to say "I love you"
 
To Him and to all those who are dearly created in His own image
 
 
 
I love you
 
 
 
 

Addendum: notes from my Facebook:
 
When love overflows, I know I live to love Him, and love people with exactly the same kind of love.
When love overflows, I am completely undone.
When love overflows, that’s when I hear the voice of my Father.
Where there is this kind of pure, selfless, unconditional love flowing, one will find Divinity,
And one will see the face of Jesus.
 
Status: George is "always in love…"
Hey I like that!!! =)

Entry filed under: 日誌札記. Tags: .

Chronicle of Tears and Joy 4 (茱麗葉的眼淚 + 幸福的手稿) Blue Sky and White Clouds

發表迴響

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


「即使祂不再垂聽我任何一個祈禱,我也要愛祂到永永遠遠。」

《 Op. Love – プロポーズ大作戦 》

月曆分類

五月 2007
« 四月   六月 »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

近期文章

點擊或輸入您的電子郵件 / Click or enter your email.

加入其他 2 位關注者

Blog Stats

  • 31,522 hits

