When I Survey (The Wondrous Cross)

2006/03/12 at 4:11 上午 發表留言

WHEN I SURVEY (The Wondrous Cross)

Isaac Watts

Performed by Kathryn Scott

 

When I survey the wondrous cross
On which the Prince of Glory died
My richest gain I count but loss
And pour contempt on all my pride

 

Forbid it Lord that I should boast
Save in the death of Christ my God
All the vain things that charm me most
I sacrifice them to His blood

 

See from His head His hands His feet
Sorrow and love flow mingled down
Did ere such love and sorrow meet
Or thorns compose so rich a crown

 

Were the whole realm of nature mine
That were an offering far too small
Love so amazing so divine
Demands my soul
Demands my soul
Love demands my soul
My life my all

 

Traditional – Public Domain
This Arrangement copyright 2003 Vertical Worship Songs
c/o Vertical Music, 1000 Cody Road, Mobile, AL 36695
All rights reserved. Used by Permission.

Entry filed under: 歌詞和特獻. Tags: .

RISE UP OUT OF YOUR VALLEY!

發表迴響

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


「即使祂不再垂聽我任何一個祈禱,我也要愛祂到永永遠遠。」

《 Op. Love – プロポーズ大作戦 》

月曆分類

三月 2006
« 二月   四月 »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

近期文章

點擊或輸入您的電子郵件 / Click or enter your email.

加入其他 2 位關注者

Blog Stats

  • 31,509 hits

